Texas State Florists Association Awards! 



The following Allied Florists of Houston members have won special awards from the Texas State Florists Association:

Texas State Florists Association Logo

TSFA Achievement Award
presented for leadership, dedication, and service to TSFA
and the entire floral industry:

                                    2007        Debbie Gordy AAF TMFA
                                    2005        LaVon Bankhead AAF AIFD PFCI TMFA
                                    2004        Gayle Johnson AAF TMFA
                                    2003        Sheri White AAF TMFA
                                    1995        Jim Orr
                                    1994        Lewis Rushing AAF TMF
                                    1992        Lynn Lary McLean AAF AIFD PFCI TMF
                                    1989        Jim Jenson AAF
                                    1987        Mabel Fisher AAF
                                    1984        Jim Johnson AAF AIFD TMFA
                                    1979        Joe Blanton
                                    1970        M. Buddy Benz

TSFA Hall of Fame
presented to a company, individual, or organization
that goes above and beyond for the Texas State Florists Association:

                                    2007        Weatherford Farms & Greenhouses 
                                    2005        Taylor Wholesale Florist
                                    2003        Southern Floral Company
                                    2001        Benz School of Floral Design
                                    2000        Ellison's Greenhouses
                                    1998        Fisher Florist
                                    1997        Allied Florists of Houston
                                    1996        Rocky Pollitz AAF AIFD PFCI CMG

Sheri White, Mabel Fisher,Kirksey Gregg, LaVon Bankhead & Lewis Rushing
1999 TSFA Honors Past Presi­dents with Hall of Fame Award.
 Wearing the bronze medallions presented by president  Kirksey Gregg (center) ­
L-R: Sheri White, Mabel Fisher, LaVon Bankhead & Lewis Rushing.

TSFA Outstanding Volunteer:
2002    Ed Fimbel TMFA

TSFA Outstanding Allied:

AFH won "Outstanding Allied" in the years:
   1976, 1979, 1980, 1981, 1985, 1986